Library Professional Staff

The Punjab University Library (commonly known as the Main or Central Library) is a separate administrative unit of the University of the Punjab. Its Head is designated as Chief Librarian. The Service Unit In-charges are designated as Deputy Chief Librarians who serve with the collaboration of the Senior Librarians, Librarians and other non-professional staff. All the professional and non-professional staff work under the guidance and supervision of the Chief Librarian. The present strength of the professional /non-professional staff is as under:-

Chief Librarian

Haseeb Ahmad Piracha
(Chief Librarian)
Phd(In Progress), MS in Digital Library (Oslo)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E.Mail: chieflibrarian@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126


Deputy Chief Librarians

Saif-ur-Rehman Attique
Deputy Chief Librarian (UNO)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: saif.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Syed Saleem Abbas Zaidi
Deputy Chief Librarian (Reference)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: saleemabbas.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126

Mohummad Asif Khan
Deputy Chief Librarian (Serials)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: asifraja.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell:03334210832




Senior Librarians

Mrs Faiqa Mansoor
Senior Librarian (Cataloguing)
Phd(in Process), MPhil(South Asial Studies), MLIS.
faiqa.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Shafiq-Ur-Rehman
Senior Librarian (Serial)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
shafiq.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126 Cell: 03334669136

Aslam Hayat
Senior Librarian (Acquisition)
M.A/M.Phil(Islamic Studies), MLIS.
E-Mail: aslam.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Hamid Ali (Senior Librarian)
Incharge Oriental & Manuscripts Unit
M.A Library Sciences, M.Phil Persian Literature.
E-Mail: hamid.ali.pu@gmail.com
Ph: +924299231126

Kashif Khurshid
Senior Librarian (Preservation and Conservation)
M.Phil Library Sciences.
E-Mail: kashif.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell: 0321-4168640

Librarians

Mrs Iram Zakir
Librarian (Cataloguing)
M.A Library Sciences, Diploma in French
E-Mail: iram.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Badar-ul-Haq
Librarian (Oriental)
M.A Library Sciences. M.A Political Sciences
E-Mail: badar.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126

Ch Muhammad Razzaq
Librarian (Circulation)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: razzaq.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Rauf Ishaq
Librarian (Registration)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: hayrauf@yahoo.com , rauf.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell: 0345-4141934

Muhammad Farooq
Librarian (Circulation)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: farooq.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell: 0321-4667146
Haji Mehmood
Librarian (Circulation)
M.A Library Sciences (Punjab University).
E-Mail: hmood_79@yahoo.com, mahmood.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell: 03144925523

Nuzba Kiran
Librarian (Circulation)
M.A Library Sciences, Diploma in French.
E-Mail: ask.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126
Muhammad Arslan Jilani
Librarian (Cataloging)
M.A Library Sciences
E-Mail: arslan.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell: 0323-2002551

Network Administrator

Mansoor Nawaz
(Network Administrator)
M.Sc Telecom.BSc Engg(Comp & Comm).
E-Mail: mansoor.library@pu.edu.pk
Ph: +924299231126, Cell: 0321-4244882


Punjab University Library. All rights reserved.
Tel: +92-42-99231126 | Fax +92-42-99230892| chieflibrarian@pu.edu.pk
Developed By: Mansoor Nawaz